Who is Who

Chris Chapple

EAU Secretary General & Chairman International Relations Office

Professor and Consultant Urological Surgeon at Sheffield Teaching Hospitals and Visiting Professor at Sheffield Hallam University (GB). Secretary General of the European Association of Urology since 2015. He was the editor-in-chief of the journal Neurourology and Urodynamics.

Francesco Montorsi

EAU Adjunct Secretary General

Francesco Montorsi is Director of the Urology Unit and Chief Scientific Officer of Scientific Institute Hospital San Raffaele, Milan, Italy. He is also Professor in Urology and Director of the Residency Program in Urology at the University Vita-Salute San-Raffaele, Milan, Italy. Since 2015 he is Adjunct General Secretary of EAU. Prof. Montorsi has written and coauthored more than 860 peer reviewed journal articles and several book chapters.

Hein Van Poppel

EAU Adjunct Secretary General & Executive Member Education

Professor and Chairman of the Department of Urology, University Hospitals of the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (BE). Formerly director of the European School of Urology, now Executive Board Member for Education. Van Poppel has published more than 190 papers as a first author, co-authoring more than 275 others.

Manfred Wirth

EAU Treasurer & Executive Member Communication

Professor of Urology, Head of department at the University Clinic of the Technical University of Dresden (DE). Member of the EAU Executive Board as of 2004. President of the German Society of Urology since 2008. Has published 185 scientific articles, 46 book contributions and seven books.

Arnulf Stenzl

Chairman EAU Scientific Congress Committee

Professor and Head of the Department of Urology, Eberhard-Karls-University in Tübingen (DE). Professor since 1992, with over 300 publications. In addition to his work for the EAU Scientific Congress Office, Stenzl is on the editorial board of seven scientific journals.